Qualifiers drawn for 40th ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournaments

Clubchampion Fabian van der Lans to play Rajeev Ram

Three Dutch players will participate in the qualifiers for the 40th ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament. One of them is Fabian van der Lans, who won the wildcard in a special championship for Dutch Amateur Club Champions. He will have to face Rajeev Ram from the USA, the current 106-ranked player in the world. The other Dutch players are Jesse Huta Galung and Matwe Middelkoop.

The order of play for Saturday on Court 1 and Court 2 in Ahoy Rotterdam:

Court 1

11.00 uur           Matwe Middelkoop          -             Josselin Ouanna

Followed by       Fabian van der Lans      -              Rajeev Ram

Followed by      Jesse Huta Galung         -              Dmitry Tursunov

Followed by      Tobias Kamke                  -              Marco Chiudinelli

Court 2

11.00 uur          Andreas Haider-Maurer   -              Matthias Bachinger

Followed by      Daniel Brands                   -              Mikhail Kukushkin

Followed by      Tatsumi Ito                         -              Matteo Viola

Followed by      Ernests Gulbis                  -              Sergiy Stakhovsky

The winners of these matches will play the final round on Sunday, the four winners qualify for the main draw.

Tickets are for sale at Ahoy Rotterdam at € 10,- .

« Go back